Of the 32 largest cities in the world today, 22 are located on estuaries, although the name of the water body could be bay, sound, inlet, harbor, and lagoon.

 

Manatee and Calf by Tim Ebaugh - Indian River Lagoon Repopulating Oyster Beds - Tampa Bay Estuary Program

Association of National Estuary Programs

Board of Directors

♦ The nine officers and subcommittee chairs constitute the Executive Committee

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership
Bill Crowell, Ph.D., AICP, Director
(919) 707-8633
bill.crowell@ncmail.net
www.apnep.org

Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program
Susan Testroet-Bergeron, Director
(985) 447-0868; toll free (800) 259-0869
susan@btnep.org
www.btnep.org

Barnegat Bay Partnership
Stanton Hales, Ph.D., Director ♦
(732) 255-0472
shales@ocean.edu
www.bbp.ocean.edu
(Chair)

Buzzards Bay National Estuary Program
Joe Costa, Ph.D., Executive Director
(508) 291-3625 ext. 11
jcosta@buzzardsbay.org
www.buzzardsbay.org

Casco Bay Estuary Partnership
Curtis Bohlen, Director ♦
(207) 780-4820
cbohlen@usm.maine.edu
www.cascobayestuary.org
(Vice Chair for Internal Affairs)

Charlotte Harbor National Estuary Program
Jennifer Hecker, Director ♦
(239) 338-2556 ext. 235; toll free (866) 835-5785
jennifer@chnep.org
www.chnep.org
(Program Committee Chair)

Coastal Bend Bays and Estuaries Program
Leo Treviño, Deputy Director
(361) 885-6244
Ltrevino@cbbep.org
www.cbbep.org

Partnership for the Delaware Estuary
Jennifer A. Adkins, Executive Director ♦
(800) 445-4935; (302) 655-4990 ext. 102
JAdkins@DelawareEstuary.org
www.delawareestuary.org
(Secretary)

Delaware Center for the Inland Bays
Christopher W. Bason, Executive Director
(302) 226-8105
chrisbason@inlandbays.org
www.inlandbays.org
(Vice Chair for External Communications)

Galveston Bay Estuary Program
Sarah P. Bernhardt, Ph.D., Program Manager
(281) 486-1240
Sarah.Bernhardt@tceq.state.tx.us
www.gbep.state.tx.us

Indian River Lagoon National Estuary Program
Duane De Freese, Ph.D., Director
(386) 329-4320
ddefreese@irlcouncil.org
www.itsyourlagoon.com

Long Island Sound Study
Mark Tedesco, Director
(203) 977-1541
tedesco.mark@epa.gov
www.longislandsoundstudy.net

Lower Columbia Estuary Partnership
Debrah Marriott, Executive Director
(503) 226-1565
dmarriott@estuarypartnership.org
www.estuarypartnership.org

Maryland Coastal Bays Program
Frank Piorko, Executive Director
(410) 213-2297 ext. 102
fpiorko@mdcoastalbays.org
www.mdcoastalbays.org

Massachusetts Bays National Estuary Programm
Pamela DiBona, Executive Director
Phone: 617-626-1204
pamela.dibona@state.ma.us
www.massbays.org

Mobile Bay National Estuary Program
Roberta Swann, Director ♦
(251) 431-6409
rswann@mobilebaynep.com
www.mobilebaynep.com
(Nominating Committee Chair)

Morro Bay National Estuary Program
Lexie Bell, Executive Director ♦
(805) 772-3834
lbell@mbnep.org
www.mbnep.org
(Legislative Committee Chair)

Narragansett Bay Estuary Program
Thomas A. Borden, Esq., Program Director
(609) 955-0395
tom.borden@nbep.org
www.nbep.org

NY-NJ Harbor Estuary Program
Robert Pirani, Director
(212) 637-3816
rob@hudsonriver.org
www.harborestuary.org

Peconic Estuary Program
Alison Branco, Director
(631) 852-5805
alison.branco@suffolkcountyny.gov
www.peconicestuary.org

Piscataqua Region Estuaries Partnership
Rachel Rouillard, Director
(603) 862-3948
Rachel.Rouillard@unh.edu
www.prep.unh.edu

Puget Sound Partnership
Sheida Sahandy, Director ♦
(360) 464-1231
Sheida.sahandy@psp.wa.gov
www.psp.wa.gov
(Vice Chair for Communications)

San Francisco Estuary Partnership
Caitlin Sweeney, Director
(510) 622-8137
caitlin.sweeney@waterboards.ca.gov
www.sfestuary.org/

San Juan Bay Estuary Partnership
Brenda Torres, Executive Director
(787) 725-8165
btorres@estuario.org
www.estuario.org

Santa Monica Bay Restoration Commission
Tom Ford, Executive Director
(310) 961-4444
tford@santamonicabay.org
www.santamonicabay.org

Sarasota Bay Estuary Program
Mark Alderson, Director
(941) 955-8085
mark@sarasotabay.org
www.sarasotabay.org

Tampa Bay Estuary Program
Holly Greening, Executive Director ♦
(727) 893-2765 ext. 202
hgreening@tbep.org
www.tbep.org
(Immediate Past Chair still serving)

Tillamook Estuaries Partnership
Lisa Phipps, Executive Director ♦
(503) 322-2222
lphipps@tbnep.org
www.tbnep.org
(Treasurer)